Government Representation


Following municipalities are members of PARC, along with the Head of Council:

RM of Dauphin, Dennis Forbes
Municipality of Ethelbert, Art Potoroka
Municipality of Grandview, Lyle Morran
Municipality of Hillsburg-Roblin-Shell River, Wade Schott



There are two Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) that represent this region.  The prevailing political party is the New Democratic Party (NDP).  The next provincial election is anticipated to be in April 2016.

Stan Struthers – Dauphin-Roblin constituency


Ron Kostyshyn – MLA for Swan River (which includes Ethelbert)
Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation and Minister responsible for Emergency Measures
Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural DevelopmentSwan River office (204) 734-4900
Winnipeg office (800) 282 8069 x 3710 or (204) 945-3710



There is one Member of Parliament (MP) that represents the region.  The prevailing national government party is the Conservative Party of Canada.  The next federal election is anticipated to be October 2015.

Robert Sopuck – MP for Dauphin-Swan River-Marquette
Dauphin office (204) 622-4659

Parkland Agricultural Resource Co-op, Box 759, Grandview, MB Canada, R0L 0Y0

Phone: 204-546-2915    Fax: 204-546-2909